Audio Engineering and Music Production Facilities.

10 recording studios. 19 Producers. 1000m2. One brand

Loading

Projects

About phatcat

PhatCat® Studios is a recording facility with 10 interconnected studios.

PhatCat Studios was founded by music producer Sigve Bull in 2009. The initial idea was to create a studio complex that would be able to produce any type of musical genre. Since then, Sigve headhunted both experienced and the best up and coming writers, producers and audio engineers to join PhatCat. Today PhatCat represents 10 studios in total spread across over 1000m2 in the renowned building at Skippergata 28. All the cats in our studios each have their own unique signature and expertise creating a combined musical competance unmatched by any other. We aim to offer our studios to a wide range of customers, from full-scale tv-and film projects and orchestras, to singer-song writers and indie bands…

We are proud to present PhatCat Studios and welcome you to visit our facilities in central Oslo Norway.

Latest news

Follow us on facebook

The cats

Sigve Bull

CEO – PRODUCER – SONGWRITER – ENGINEER

E-mail: ziggy@phatcat.no

CatSuite

Bård Holand

Producer – Engineer – Songwriter

Phone: 41618291
E-mail: holand@madchill.no

Studio 2

Dag Holtan-Hartwig

Songwriter – Music Producer – Engineer

E-mail: dag@phatcat.no

Studio 4

Eivinn Arne Jensen Larsen

Producer – recording engineer

Phone: 99386157
E-mail: eivinnarne@phatcat.no

Studio 1

Halvor Folstad

Songwriter – Music Producer – Engineer

E-mail: halvor@phatcat.no

Studio 4

Henrik Sørebø

producer – engineer – songwriter

Phone: +47 97969519
E-mail: henrik@phatcat.no

Studio 7

Jens Petter Hardangen

Producer – Songwriter – Engineer

E-mail: jens@phatcat.no

Klaas Snoek

Producer – Engineer – Songwriter

E-mail: klaas@phatcat.no

Studio 1

Magnus Nordbye

Producer – Engineer – Songwriter

Phone: 95852064
E-mail: Magnus@phatcat.no

Studio 2

Manne Andersson

Mix Engineer – Music Producer

Phone: 41367141
E-mail: manne@phatcat.no

Studio 1

Marius Steinveg

Music producer – Sound Engineer – Songwriter

Phone: +47 400 55 664
E-mail: marius@phatcat.no

Studio 7

Silje Haavet Golden

Songwriter

Phone: 473 44 560
E-mail: silje@phatcat.no

Studio 3

Thomas Ørbeck

Producer

E-mail: thomas@phatcat.no

Studio 2

Tor Eyvind Jørgensen

Producer

Phone: +47 45 24 22 08
E-mail: torry@phatcat.no

Studio 6

Tormod Løkling

Producer - Songwriter

Phone: 93232105
E-mail: tormod@phatcat.no

Studio 5

Vincent Pryme

Producer – Songwriter – Artist

E-mail: vince@phatcat.no

Studio 6

William Dahl

Music producer – Sound Engineer – Songwriter

Phone: +47 454 30 877
E-mail: william@phatcat.no

Studio 7

How do I get here?

Phatcat studios – Skippergata 28, 0154, Oslo, Norway  post@phatcat.no  +47 957 54 517

Our equipment

DAW

  • 1 Ableton Live
  • 1 Apple Logic Pro 9
  • 1 Apple Logic Pro X
  • 3 AVID Pro Tools 11
  • 1 AVID Protools HDX
  • 1 Izotope RX 5 Audio Editor
  • 1 Pro Tools 10
  • 1 Steinberg Cubase 7

Microphones

Monitoring

  • 1 ADAM A3X
  • 1 ADAM A77X
  • 1 ADAM A7X
  • 1 ADAM SUB 8
  • 1 BareFoot MicroMain 27 mkII
  • 1 EVE Audio SC307 3-way nearfield monitors
  • 3 Genelec 1031A
  • 1 JBL 4435
  • 1 KRK VXT6
  • 1 Quested / Seas Custom built main monitors
  • 1 YAMAHA NS10M STUDIO

Outboard

*All is not listed, and specific gear can – and will – be procured as needed